Contact Us

All numbers are (804) area code

CITY DEPARTMENT CITY OFFICIAL E-MAIL PHONE
City Manager Mark Haley mhaley@hopewellva.gov 541-2243
Assistant City Manager Charlie Dane cdane@hopewellva.gov 541-2271
City Attorney Stefan Calos scalos@sandsanderson.com 783-7215
City Clerk (Interim) Ronnieye Arrington rarrington@hopewellva.gov 541-2408
City Engineer Johnnie Butler jbutler@hopewellva.gov 541-2319
Code Enforcement/
Building Inspections
Tevya Griffin tgriffin@hopewellva.gov 541-2226
Comprehensive Services Act Wanda Brown wbrown@hopewellva.gov 541-2470
Economic Development Charlie Dane cdane@hopewellva.gov 541-2271
Emergency Services Ben Ruppert bruppert@hopewellva.gov 541-2298
Finance (Interim) Lance Wolff lwolff@hopewellva.gov 541-2306
Human Resources Renia Coles rcoles@hopewellva.gov 541-2246
Information Technology Terry Burd tburd@hopewellva.gov 541-2496
Intergovernmental & Public Affairs Herbert Bragg hbragg@hopewellva.gov 541-2270
Neighborhood Assistance & Planning Tevya Griffin tgriffin@hopewellva.gov 541-2288
Office on Youth Shanelle Ebanks sebanks@hopewellva.gov 415-1881
Planning/ Zoning Horace Wade hwade@hopewellva.gov 541-2269
Police Chief John Keohane jkeohane@hopewellva.gov 541-2282
Public Works Edward Watson ewatson@hopewellva.gov 541-2293
Purchasing April Cone acone@hopewellva.gov 541-2205
Real Estate Assessor Patrizia Waggoner pwaggoner@hopewellva.gov 541-2234
Recreation & Parks Aaron Reidmiller areidmiller@hopewellva.gov 541-2304
Regional Water Renewal Jeanie Grandstaff jgrandstaff@hopewellva.gov 541-2210
Registrar for Voter Registration Pam Clark pclark@hopewellva.gov 541-2232
Risk Management Dave Harless dharless@hopewellva.gov 541-2203
Social Services Ray Spicer Ray.W.Spicer@dss.virginia.gov 541-2330
COURTS CONTACT E-MAIL PHONE
*Circuit Court Clerk Tamara Ward tward@courts.state.va.us 541-2239
*General District Court Clerk Ellen Chiasson echiasson@courts.state.va.us 541-2257
CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS CONTACT E-MAIL PHONE
Commissioner of Revenue Debra Reason dreason@hopewellva.gov 541-2237
*Commonwealth’s Attorney Richard K. Newman rnewman@hopewellva.gov 541-2255
*Sheriff Luther Sodat lsodat@hopewellva.gov 541-2301
Treasurer Terri Batton tbatton@hopewellva.gov 541-2240
OUTSIDE AGENCIES CONTACT  E-MAIL PHONE
Appomattox Regional Library Brian K. Manning bmanning@arls.org 458-6329, X 2005
Court Services F. Woodrow Harris woodrow.harris@djj.virginia.gov 541-2265
Hopewell Health Department George Verghese GEORGE.VERGHESE
@VDH.virginia.gov
458-1297
Hopewell Redevelopment
& Housing Authority (HRHA)
Steven Benham steven.benham@hopewellrha.org 541-1458
School Board Office Dr. Melody Hackney mhackney@hopewell.k12.va.us 541-6400

* Physical Address: 100 East Broadway; Hopewell, VA 23860