Community Policy and Management Team (CPMT)

The community policy and management team to be appointed by City Council. Membership shall include, at a minimum, at least one elected or appointed official or his designee from City Council, and the local agency heads or their designees of the following community agencies: community services board established pursuant to § 37.2-501, juvenile court services unit, department of health, department of social services and the local school board. The team shall also include a representative of a private organization or association of providers for children’s or family services, if such organizations or associations are located within the locality, and a parent representative who is employed by a public or private program that receives funds pursuant to this chapter or agencies represented on a community policy and management team may serve as a parent representative provided that they do not, as a part of their employment, interact directly on a regular and daily basis with children or supervise employees who interact directly on a daily basis with children. Notwithstanding this provision, foster parents may serve as parent representatives. Those persons appointed to represent community agencies shall be authorized to make policy and funding decisions for their agencies. City Council may appoint other members to the team including, but not limited to, a local law-enforcement official and representatives of other public agencies. Persons serving on the team who are parent representatives or who represent private organizations or associations of providers for children’s or family services shall abstain from decision-making involving individual cases or agencies in which they have either a personal interest, as defined in § 2.2-3101 of the State and Local Government Conflict of Interests Act, or a fiduciary interest.” State Code States, “§ 2.2-5205. Meets the third Wednesday of each month at 3:00 pm at the CSA Conference Room at 224 North Main Street, Hopewell, VA.


Member Term expires
F. Woody Harris, Court Services
Jennifer Kirkland, District 19
Melody Hackney, School Board
Alton Hart, Jr., Crater Health District
Janice Denton, Councilor
Joan Goshier, Treasurer
Raymond Spicer, Social Services
Lauren Hovis, Private Provider
Shamia Majette, Health Department


Talent Bank Resumé

Translate »