Concealed-Handgun Carry Course

Course Information:

If you are interested in obtaining your Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit, or trying to educate yourself on becoming a knowledgeable and responsible gun owner this course is for you. The goal of this 8 hour course will be to provide you with the knowledge, skills, and attitude for owning and using a pistol safely. This course takes place in a classroom environment using lecture, visual presentations, group discussion, video presentations, and question/answer session. Everything needed for the course is included. There will also be a 1 hour break for lunch. Students will receive a certificate upon completion. Free to the public.

NEXT CLASS October 15, 2022

Topics discussed:

• Gun Owner Responsibilities
• Firearm Safety Rules
• Fundamentals of Marksmanship
• Handgun Operation
• Handgun & Holster Selection
• Handgun Concealment
• Law Enforcement Encounters
• Legal Use of Force
• Legal aftermath
• Federal laws
• Virginia Concealed Carry Laws
• Firearms Maintenance
• Proper Storage in and Outside the Home
• Concealed Carry Permit Process

This course satisfies the requirements necessary to continue the process of applying for your Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit.

Corporal Keith Miller
DCJS Certified Firearms Instructor
kmiller@hopewellva.gov

Comments are closed.

Translate »
X