Contact Us

All numbers are (804) area code

CITY DEPARTMENT CITY OFFICIAL E-MAIL PHONE
Interim City Manager Dr. Concetta Manker cmanker@hopewellva.gov  541-2244
Assistant City Manager VACANT 541-2271
Building/Code Inspections Todd Hawkes thawkes@hopewellva.gov 541-2226
Children’s Services Act Wanda Brown wbrown@hopewellva.gov 541-2470
City Attorney Danielle F. Smith dsmith@hopewellva.gov 541-2247, X135
City Clerk Lois Gabriel lgabriel@hopewellva.gov 541-2408
City Engineer Austin Anderson aanderson@hopewellva.gov 541-2319
Elections General Registrar Norman Z. Shelton, Jr. nshelton@hopewellva.gov 541-2232
Emergency Management Robert Williams rwilliams@hopewellva.gov 541-2288
Finance Michael Terry mterry@hopewellva.gov 541-2342
Fire Chief Benjamin Ruppert bruppert@hopewellva.gov 541-2298
Fire Marshal Benjamin Gomes bgomes@hopewellva.gov 541-2290
Hopewell Water Renewal Jerry Byerly jbyerly@hopewellva.gov 541-2210
Human Resources VACANT humanresources@hopewellva.gov 541-2211
Information Technology Dr. Concetta T. Manker cmanker@hopewellva.gov 541-2225
Neighborhood Assistance & Planning Chris Ward cward@hopewellva.gov 541-2221
Planning/Zoning Chris Ward cward@hopewellva.gov 541-2269
Police Chief Antonio “AJ” Starke astarke@hopewellva.gov 541-2282
Public Information Officer Kemi Okeowo kokeowo@hopewellva.gov 541-2270
Public Works (Interim Director) Monique Robertson mrobertson@hopewellva.gov 541-2293
Purchasing Felicia Ashburn fashburn@hopewellva.gov 541-2342
Real Estate Assessor Patrizia Waggoner pwaggoner@hopewellva.gov 541-2233
Recreation & Parks Tabitha Martinez/ Tom Gates customerservice@hopewellva.gov 541-2353
Registrar for Voter Registration Norman Shelton vote@hopewellva.gov 541-2232
Risk Management John Bodenhamer jbodenhamer@hopewellva.gov 541-2214, X198
Social Services Ray Spicer Ray.W.Spicer@dss.virginia.gov 541-2330
COURTS CONTACT E-MAIL PHONE
*Combined District Court Clerk Ellen Chiasson echiasson@vacourts.gov 541-2257
Court Services F. Woodrow Harris woodrow.harris@djj.virginia.gov 541-2265
CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS CONTACT E-MAIL PHONE
*Circuit Court Clerk Tamara Ward tward@vacourts.gov 541-2239
Commissioner of Revenue Debra Reason dreason@hopewellva.gov 541-2244
*Commonwealth’s Attorney Richard K. Newman rnewman@hopewellva.gov 541-2255
*Sheriff Travis Stanley tstanley@hopewellva.gov 541-2301
Treasurer Shannon Foskey sfoskey@hopewellva.gov 541-2260
OUTSIDE AGENCIES CONTACT  E-MAIL PHONE
Appomattox Regional Library Brian K. Manning bmanning@arls.org 458-6329, X 2005
Hopewell-Prince George Chamber of Commerce Becky McDonough becky@hpgchamber.org 541-2461
Hopewell-Prince George Healthy Families Diane Varner dvarner@hopewellva.gov 352-4018
Hopewell Health Department 458-1297
Hopewell Redevelopment
& Housing Authority (HRHA)
Steven Benham steven.benham@hopewellrha.org 541-1458
School Board Office Dr. Melody Hackney mhackney@hopewell.k12.va.us 541-6400

* Physical Address: 100 East Broadway; Hopewell, VA 23860

Translate »
X