Dock Commission

Pursuant to Chapter XXV of the Hopewell City Code – There shall be a dock commission, whose number, qualifications, period of service, compensation and duties shall be such as the said council may prescribe. The said dock commission shall consist of five members, who shall be residents of the City of Hopewell, and who shall be appointed by a majority vote of the whole membership of the city council as hereinbefore provided. Meeting Time and Place: On call, Harbor Master’s Office, City Marina, Riverside Ave., Hopewell, VA 23860. City Code, Chapter 25.


Member Term expires
Lonnie Cooper, Ward 4 10/31/16
George Elder, Ward 1 10/31/16
Johnny Shelton, Ward 4 10/31/16
Frank Whipp, Ward 3 10/31/18


Talent Bank Resumé

Translate »