The five (5)-member, plus the Library Director, Board is appointed by Council for four (4)-year terms of office. The Board is a member of the Appomattox Regional Library System (ARLS). The regional Library serves the public library needs of Hopewell and the Counties of Prince George and Dinwiddie. Meeting Time and Place: Third Tuesday of each month at 1PM. Rotates throughout the Region: Headquarters – 209, E. Cawson Street, Hopewell, VA; Dinwiddie – 14101 Boydton Plank Rd.; McKenney – 20707 First St., Room 2; Rohoic – 7301 Boydton Plank Rd., Carson – 16101 Halligan Park Rd.; Disputanta – 10010 County Dr.; Prince George – 6402 Courthouse Rd. Staffed by the Library. (NOTE: Two (2)-term limit on four (4)-year terms).


Member Term expires
Olivia S. “Libbie” Dragoo 10/31/18
Fran Halupka 10/31/18
Dr. Jacqueline Shepperson 10/31/17

LIBRARY BOARD – (Appomattox Regional Library System) – COUNCIL APPOINTED – 4-YEAR TERM

Talent Bank Resumé