Library Board


  • Meets the third Tuesday of each month at 2PM
  • Headquarters- 245 E. Cawson St., Hopewell; Dinwiddie- 14101 Boydton Plank Rd.; McKenney- 20707 First St., Room 2; Rohoic- 7301 Boydton Plan Rd., Carson- 16101 Hallingan Park Rd.; Disputanta- 10010 County Dr.; Prince George – 6402 Courthouse Rd.


  • Brian Manning, Library Director – Staff Member
  • David Harless – Member
    Term expires October 31, 2023
  • Susan Eliades – Member
    Term expires October 31, 2023
  • Ann Y. Williams – Member
    Term expires October 31, 2022

Number of Members: The Board consists of twelve trustees—three from each of the three municipalities: Hopewell, Prince George and Dinwiddie
Term of Service: Four-year terms

Pursuant to § 42,1-35 of the Code of Virginia, and Chapter XXII of the Hopewell City Charter, Hopewell shall join and participate in a regional free library system. Appomattox Regional Library System provide services and programs to the communities it serves through support of life-long learning, general information, and the exchange of ideas with the effective use of traditional library resources and emerging technology, and environmental stewardship through education and implementation of various programs.

Translate »