Contact Us

All numbers are (804) area code

CITY DEPARTMENT CITY OFFICIAL E-MAIL PHONE
City Manager March Altman, Jr. maltman@hopewellva.gov  541-2244
Assistant City Manager Charles E. Dane cdane@hopewellva.gov 541-2271
Building/Code Inspections Todd Hawkes thawkes@hopewellva.gov 541-2226
Children’s Services Act Wanda Brown wbrown@hopewellva.gov 541-2470
City Attorney Sandra R. Robinson srrobinson@hopewellva.gov 541-2245
City Clerk Camisha Brown (Assistant) cmbrown@hopewellva.gov 541-2408
City Engineer Johnnie Butler jbutler@hopewellva.gov 541-2319
City Planner Chris Ward cward@hopewellva.gov 541-2221
Department of Development Tevya Griffin tgriffin@hopewellva.gov 541-2269
Director of Elections General Registrar Norman Z. Shelton, Jr. nshelton@hopewellva.gov 541-2232
Economic Development Charles Dane cdane@hopewellva.gov 541-6008
Emergency Services Ben Ruppert bruppert@hopewellva.gov 541-2298
Finance Michael Terry mterry@hopewellva.gov 541-2342
Fire Chief Donny Hunter dhunter@hopewellva.gov 541-2288
Fire Marshal Jamie Scott jscott@hopewellva.gov 541-2290
Hopewell Water Renewal Jerry Byerly jbyerly@hopewellva.gov 541-2210
Human Resources Jennifer Sears jsears@hopewellva.gov 541-2211
Information Technology Dr. Concetta T. Manker cmanker@hopewellva.gov 541-2225
Intergovernmental & Public Affairs Herbert Bragg hbragg@hopewellva.gov 541-2270
Police Chief Kamram Afzal kafzal@hopewellva.gov 541-2282
Public Works Edward Watson ewatson@hopewellva.gov 541-2293
Purchasing April Cone acone@hopewellva.gov 541-2205
Real Estate Assessor Patrizia Waggoner pwaggoner@hopewellva.gov 541-2233
Recreation & Parks Aaron Reidmiller areidmiller@hopewellva.gov 541-2304
Risk Management Dave Harless dharless@hopewellva.gov 541-2214, X198
Social Services Ray Spicer Ray.W.Spicer@dss.virginia.gov 541-2330
Youth (Office on Youth) Gerald L. Napper gnapper@hopewellva.gov 352-4048
COURTS CONTACT E-MAIL PHONE
*Combined District Court Clerk Ellen Chiasson echiasson@vacourts.gov 541-2257
Court Services F. Woodrow Harris woodrow.harris@djj.virginia.gov 541-2265
CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS CONTACT E-MAIL PHONE
*Circuit Court Clerk Tamara Ward tward@vacourts.gov 541-2239
Commissioner of Revenue Debra Reason dreason@hopewellva.gov 541-2244
*Commonwealth’s Attorney Richard K. Newman rnewman@hopewellva.gov 541-2255
*Sheriff Stephen M. Kephart, Jr. skephart@hopewellva.gov 541-2301
Treasurer Joan E. Gosier jgosier@hopewellva.gov 541-2260
OUTSIDE AGENCIES CONTACT  E-MAIL PHONE
Appomattox Regional Library Brian K. Manning bmanning@arls.org 458-6329, X 2005
Hopewell-Prince George Chamber of Commerce Becky McDonough becky@hpgchamber.org 541-2461
Hopewell-Prince George Healthy Families Diane Varner dvarner@hopewellva.gov 352-4018
Hopewell Health Department George Verghese GEORGE.VERGHESE
@VDH.virginia.gov
458-1297
Hopewell Redevelopment
& Housing Authority (HRHA)
Steven Benham steven.benham@hopewellrha.org 541-1458
School Board Office Dr. Melody Hackney mhackney@hopewell.k12.va.us 541-6400

* Physical Address: 100 East Broadway; Hopewell, VA 23860

Translate »

In light of the weather forecast related to Tropical Storm Isaias, all City of Hopewell government offices and facilities will be closed on Tuesday, August 4th. Court is cancelled and the Hopewell Courthouse will be closed. Additionally, the Ampersand Pantry Project will not be distributing meals in the Courthouse parking lot.

Click for details
X