Transportation Safety Board


  • Meets Bi-monthly beginning the first Tuesday at 4:30 PM
  • Municipal Building
    300 N. Main Street
    Hopewell, VA 23860


  • Austin Anderson Traffic Engineer – Staff Member
  • Police Chief – Staff Member
  • John H. Holloway Sr. – Member
    Term expires October 31, 2020
  • Brian McDonald – Member
    Term expires October 31, 2023
  • Kevin D, Johnson Jr.– Member
    Term expires October 31, 2023
  • David Hair – Member
    Term expires October 31, 2023
  • Vacant

Number of Members: Five
Term of Service: Four-Year Terms


Advise the City Manager and the City Council on transportation safety matters including the operation and parking of vehicles within the corporate limits of the city; movement of pedestrians upon the streets and sidewalks of the City. Notwithstanding the speed limits fixed by the City Code, the Board is expressly authorized to recommend increases or decreases in the speed limits in business and residential districts on all streets.

Comments are closed.

Translate »