Youth Services Commission

The YSC is a fifteen-member Commission appointed by City Council for three-year staggered terms. The Commission is shall be comprised of members that shall be a residents of, or employed in, the city of Hopewell or shall be responsible for the provision of services to the youth of Hopewell. The Commission must also include at least one member below the age of eighteen years of age. The Commission must fulfill the duties and responsibilities documented in Sec. 38-17 of the City Code. In addition, the YSC oversees the Office on Youth (OOY). The OOY’s purpose is to implement the strategies to accomplish the goals and objectives as established and authorized by the youth services commission. The Youth Services Commission meets every 3rd Monday of each month.

YOUTH SERVICES COMMISSION – 1, 2, & 3-year terms  (4 vacancies)

Talent Bank Resumé

Comments are closed.

Translate »